Ticket Transfers can only be cancelled if the recipient hasn’t accepted the tickets yet. Here's how you can do it:
- Log into your account and select from the list of ‘Upcoming Events’.
- Select the order
- For a ticket with a pending transfer, click on the "Cancel Transfer" button. Please note: If you have transferred multiple tickets to one user within one batch, transfer for all tickets will be cancelled.
Please keep in mind that you can’t cancel a transfer after the tickets have been accepted, but your guest can always transfer them back to you!